Presidential Handover

President Mark Penn officiated at his final meeting on 27th June and handed over the reigns of the Club to our 2019-20 President Steve Grimwood. He took the opportunity to thank Club Officers and members for their support throughout his presidential year.

We have been looking through the records and believe Steve is our first American President in 91 years. He will be the fifth president of the Clacton Club living in the parish of St. Osyth. He is also a member of both the Historical Club and the Horticultural Society in the village.

The 2019-2020 officers are, from left to right:

Hon Secretary Ray Hansen, Vice President Gerry Atkinson, President Steve Grimwood, President Elect John Brett and Treasurer Nick Lee.